Right to Information Act 2005 [Central point, Chief Office]

RTI Act is an important milestone in the growth of the democratic system in the country. It has removed the wall of secrecy built against the common people by those holding in authority. The Act makes it statutory for the latter to reveal all unclassified information when and where required by an ordinary citizen of the county.

State Public Information Officer (Central Point), Chief Office

Name Designation Section Phone
Sri. K. Shyla Administrative Officer
[Labour sn]
Information section,
Chief Office
0471 - 2471011 (ext-307)

State Public Information Officers, Chief Office

Sl No Name Designation Section Phone
0471 - 2471011
1 Sri. D.P. Suresh Superintendent Civil ext 340 Civil Works
2 Smt. V. Leela Law Officer Legal ext 257 9447050451 Court Matters
3 Sri. V. Jayakumar Accounts Officer Out Audit Party ext 241 9447045132 Audit Reports
4 Sri. N. Bhadranandan Controller of Purchase & Stores Chief Store Purchase ext 216 0471-2478685 9447071012 Purchase
5 Sri. M. S. Hariharamony Divisional Accounts Officer General ext 204 0471-2463377 Higher Division Officers Pay Revision,

Board Meeting
6 Smt. P. B.Sreedevi Administrative Officer Pension & Audit ext 316 Employees Pension,

Pensionary Benefits
7 Sri. K. M. Irshad Chief Traffic Manager

in-charge of
Executive Director [Operations]
Traffic ext 233 0471-2477287 9447071014 Traffic Matters,

Service Operations,

Schedules etc
8 Sri. P. H. Ismail Manager M&W Mechanical ext 312 0471-2473238 9447761864 Fuel Efficiency
9 Sri. K. M. Sree Kumar Manager [Accounts] Electronic Data Processing Centre ext 350 Daily Collection,

Computerised Data
10 Sri. V. R.Madhusoodanan Nair Personnel Officer Personnel ext 259 Employees' establishment matters,

11 Smt. R. Krishna kumari Administrative Officer Provident Fund ext 278 Provident Fund Details
12 Smt. S. Indira Devi Accounts Officer Internal audit ext 213 Audit of Higher Division Officers' Salary and other Benefits,

Purchase bills
13 Sri. K. Selvaraj Administrative Officer Budget ext 265 Budget
14 Sri. R. Renjith Kumar Depot Engineer Ticket & Stationary Stores ext 217 Ticket & Stationary,

15 Smt. V. Sarojini Section Officer Tapal ext 264 Tapal
16 Smt. Daisamma Cheriyan Enquiry Officer Enquiry
ext 280 Diciplinary Matters-
17 Sri. S. Manoharan Superintendent Labour ext 305 Labour welfare,Pay revision,

Issue of Passes,

18 Sri. P. T. Suresh Kumar Superintendent Employees Welfare Fund ext 306 Employees Welfare Fund matters
19 Sri. Anith Krishnan Asst. Works Manager Principal,
Staff Training Centre

Employees' Training Programes
20 Sri. A, John Vigilance Officer Vigilance
ext 315
Disciplinary Enquiry
21 Smt. P. Suja Kumari Administrative Officer Vigilance ext 221 Enquiry on Disciplinary cases
22 Sri. B. Reghukumar Superintendent Purchase Bill ext 270 Purchase Bills
23 Sri. Kuruvila Lalu Administrative Officer Estate section ext 232 Land and Properties,


24 Sri. S. Hrishikesan Nair Superintendent Appeal Section ext 313 Appeals on Disciplinary Cases
25 Sri. P. R. Thomas Superintendent Payment cell ext 335 Payment of Pension benefits
26 Smt. R. Latha Kumari Superintendent Book ext 317 Yearly Profit & Loss
27 Sri. V. Hari Inspector Timetable ext 214 Service,

28 Sri. V. Suresh Kumar Administrative Officer Cash ext 226 Distribution of Cash
29 Smt. M.C. Shobhana Personal Secretary to CMD CMD's Office ext 301 Matters related to CMDs Office
30 Sri. P. M. Sharaf Mohammed Chief Traffic Officer JnNURM ext 260
94470 71092
Matters related to JnNURM

Action against Empanell employees
31 Sri. Jomon Punnoose Administrative Officer
[Pay Revision Cell]
Pay Revision Cell ext 246 Matters related to Pay Revision
32 Sri. K. Jayachandran Nair Inspector Time Table Cell ext 246 service schedules,
Fare Tables

Appellate Authority, Chief Office

Name Designation Address Phone Mobile
Sri. N. Krishnan Namboothiri Dy. Chief Accounts Officer
[Pay Revision Cell]
Transport Bhavan,
KSRTC Chief Office,
Trivandrum - 695023
0471 - 2463377 0471 - 2471011
ext 211
94470 71011