• Special service: Round the clock KSRTC buses are available from Chengannur Railway station to PAMBA and return
  • Special service: 14:00 BANGALORE -PAMBA (SDLX AIR BUS ) :: 17:00 PAMBA-BANGALORE (SDLX AIR BUS)Advance booking open.... click here.
  • Special service: 08:00 TRIVANDRUM -PAMBA (FP) :: 21:00 TRIVANDRUM -PAMBA (SFP)Advance booking open.... click here.
  • Special service: 20:45 THRISSUR -PAMBA (FP):: 10:00 PAMBA-THRISSUR (FP)Advance booking open.... click here.
  • Special service: 19:00 GURUVAYOOR -PAMBA (SFP):: 09:30 PAMBA-GURUVAYOOR (SFP)Advance booking open.... click here.
  • Special service: 18:45 NILAMBUR -PAMBAAdvance booking open.... click here.
  • Special service: 07:30 KOLLAM -PAMBA
  • Special service: 08:45 KOTTARAKKARA - PAMBA :: 18:30 KOTTARAKKARA - PAMBA


Sabarimala Sree Ayyappa Temple which attracts millions of devotees every year from all over the country and abroad, is one of the ancient mountain shrines situated in a deep, dense forest on the virgin hill of Sabari, in the Ranni-Perunad village of Pathanamthitta district of Kerala, in South India. Surrounded by lush tropical jungles and 18 hills, the shrine is over 4000 ft above sea level. Sabarimala is part of Sahyadris (Western Ghats); remnants of ancient temples are visible in the adjoining hills and at Nilackal, Kalaketi and Karimala offerings are still made to the devis/devas. The Temple which can be reached only on foot has been captivating devotees from ancient times. The arduous trek of nearly four kilometres through the thick jungle, after crossing River Pampa, has been a source of spiritual chastisement and cleansing for the devotees who visit the shrine every year driven by divine magnetism.

KSRTC operates special service inconnection with Mandalapooja Makaravilakku 2015-16 from various depots namely TVM Central, Punalur, Kottarakkara, Chengannur, Kottayam, Erumely, Pathanamthitta, Ernakulam, Kumaly, etc... KSRTC provides safe and comfortable journey to the pligrims from different centres.

Pamba Bus Station restarts its functioning and the NILAKKAL - PAMBA Chain Serviceswill be introduced in addition to long distant services to various other destinations according to the traffic demand round the clock during the festival season.

Online Seat Reservation is avilable round the clock at PAMBA Bus Station during the festival season, 19 Online reservation counters is functioning at various centers viz. Trivandrum Central, Kottarakkara, Kottayam, Munnar, Ernakulam, Thrissur, Guruvayoor, Malappuram, Palakkad, Kozhikode, Kannur, Sulthan Bathery, Kaseragod

Bengaluru [Majestic, Santhi Nagar, Kalasipalayam, Peenia & Satellite], Coimbatore, Mysore

Book Now

SABARIMALA Festival Season

Festival Season Date
MANDALA KAALAM starts on 16/11/2015
MANDALA Pooja 27/12/2015

KSRTC Pamba Bus Station

Services Date
PAMBA Bus Station starts on 14/11/2015
MANDALA KAALA Services 17/11/2015
MAKARA VILAKKU Services 14/01/2016

Officials for Pamba Special Service Operations

Name Designation Mobile email
Chief Co-Ordinating Officer Shri. Sharaf Mohammed.P.M Chief Traffic Manager
in-charge of Executive Director[O]
9447071014 edo@kerala.gov.in
Asst. Co-Ordinating Officer Shri. G. P. Pradeep Kumar Mechanical Engineer [CO] 9447050457 meco@kerala.gov.in
Special Officer Shri.G.Sarith Kumar Chief Traffic Officer 94470 71092 sopba@kerala.gov.in

Special Service Operating Depots

Unit Unit Officer Mobile No STD SM Office email
PAMBA Control Room 9497722205 0473 5203445
Transport Bhavan, TVM Control Room 9447071021 0471 2463799 (O) controlroom@kerala.gov.in
Adoor Shri. V.Ramanan 9446461991 0473 4224764 adr@kerala.gov.in
Chengannur Shri. James Joseph 9961472513 0479 2452352 cgr@kerala.gov.in
Ernakulam Shri. Joy George 9446547358. 0484 2372033 ekm@kerala.gov.in
Erumely Shri. Augustine Babu 9497813665. 0482 8212345 emy@kerala.gov.in
Guruvayoor Shri A.R. Shaji 9400996648 0487 2556450 gvr@kerala.gov.in
Kottarakkara Shri. K.Satheesh Kumar 9895855202 0474 2452622 ktr@kerala.gov.in
Kottayam Shri. K.S. Shaji 9446129466 0481 2562908 ktm@kerala.gov.in
Kumaly Shri C.Udaya Kumar 9447030417 0486 9224242 kmy@kerala.gov.in
Pandalam Shri.G. Babu 8547538118 0473 4255800 pdm@kerala.gov.in
Pathanamthitta Shri. S.K.Suresh Kumar 9446661977 0468 2222366 pta@kerala.gov.in
Punalur Shri. S.Padmanabhan Nair 9495473542 0475 2222626 plr@kerala.gov.in
TVM Central Shri. A. Chandrasekharan Nair 9447375714 0471 2323885 tvm@kerala.gov.in

Route numbers for Pamba Special Service Operations

# Place Route No.
1 Pathanamthitta 1
2 Kottarakkara 2
3 Trivandrum 3
4 Chengannur 4
5 Kottayam 5
6 Ernakulam 6
7 Guruvayoor 7
8 Thrissur 8
9 Erumely 9
10 Kumily 10
11 Ponkunnam 14
12 Punalur 15
13 Pandalam 16
14 Adoor 17
15 Palani 11
16 Thenkasi 12
17 Coimbatore 13
18 Nilakkal - Pamba Chain 100
© Copyright 2015-16 : Electronic Data Processing Centre, Transport Bhavan, KSRTC. All rights reserved.